Post From an Evil Queen

No, I’m not talking about Charlize Theron as Ravenna in Snow White and the Huntsman–although Bianca says she’s FABULOUS and I can’t wait to see it.

I’m talking about me. Because, thanks to Diva Miss Things ScottAntoine and formallyamom‘s responses to yesterday’s post I couldn’t resist. So sue me.

Please. Don’t sue me. I can’t afford it.

YES, those fabulous folks at Q-tel–homosexual counterpart to the company K-tel–who brought you such time-saving items such as the “Kitchen Magician”

…and Bonsai Blade

–bring you Songs You Can’t Get Out Of Your Head–An INCREDIBLE collection of ditties from your past that just won’t leave you alone. No matter how hard you try to erase them from your memory. Such toe-tappers as:

I mean, who can forget such classics as Melanie singing Brand New Key?

or the Jackson 5 in their friggin’ annoyingly catchy tune ABC:

Or those damned Bee Gees with that song from Saturday Night Fever:

Now you can have all the maddening songs that you try to forget, yet find yourself inordinately humming all through the day in one collection! Order now! Quantities are limited!

It’s too late. Don’t try to fight it. What song do YOU have stuck in your head right now?

16 thoughts on “Post From an Evil Queen

  1. To quote Ouiser Boudreaux, “You are evil and must be destroyed.”

    Just for that, I give you:

    “I Just Called to Say I Love You”

    “Girls Just Want to Have Fun”

    “My Girl”

    Happy humming!

  2. Well, since reading you last post, I’m switching between “Brand New Key” and “Lay Down (Candles in the Rain)”

    I saw Yellow Submarine a few weeks ago and “When I’m 64” has been stuck in my head ever since. It could be worse. It could be “Nowhere Man”, which I hate with a hot, flaming passion.

    My most common earworm is Leonard Cohen’s “Dress Rehearsal Rag”. If you’re familiar with the song, you’ll understand why I think about it every time I get in the shower. We have a wonky water heater, and I’m always worried there will be no hot water.

    • I’m with you on the two Melanie songs – the minute I saw the post I immediately started hearing both of those songs playing in my head. Make it stop, please!

  3. Yeah, you went for the nuclear option with that one, didn’t you? I think I’ve managed to go a good 10 or 15 years without that song entering my consciousness, but now it’s in my brain and won’t get out. You are the evilest henchwoman of all.

Leave a Reply

